top of page

The Belleville family series


Welcome to the world of the Belleville family. Currently a trilogy, this series is set to be expanded with the release of the fourth book in late 2020.

Julia's Story by J Mary Masters
To Love, Honour, Betray by J Mary Masters
Book 3 Return to Prior Park Cover SMALL
Julia's Story  (first published as The House of Secrets: Julia's Story)

Book 1 in the Belleville family series

By J Mary Masters

Set against the backdrop of the Second World War, this is the heartbreaking story of a young girl in love, the secret she must never reveal and the family who betrayed her trust.


It’s 1942 and the world is at war. Yet the wealthy Belleville family appear untouched and secure in their grand Australian home Prior Park. That is until daughter Julia, on the cusp of womanhood, falls desperately in love with an American Army officer against her family’s wishes. For Julia, it is life-changing. 

To Love, Honour and Betray 

Book 2 in the Belleville family series

By J Mary Masters

A chance encounter. A secret from the grave. A brutal act of revenge. Ten years on and heartbreak threatens to tear the Belleville family apart as their deepest secrets are tragically exposed. 


Hundreds of miles from Prior Park, the grand home of the wealthy Belleville family, a tragic accident robs a young girl of her parents. As yet, this means nothing to the family, and especially not to Julia, the only daughter. Yet in New York, her long lost love Dr Philippe Duval receives an unexpected letter from his past which he cannot ignore.

Julia’s brother Richard laments he can no longer hold on to his aristocratic wife Catherine Cavendish who longs to return to her life in England. Unexpected events in her family provide the perfect excuse for her to return home.

Return to Prior Park  

Book 3 in the Belleville family series

By J Mary Masters

A final act of vengeance. An illicit liaison. A passionate affair. In this third instalment of the Belleville family story, loyalties will be tested and new secrets concealed as the family begin to rebuild their shattered lives. But in the end, it is Prior Park that draws them back as the next generation of the family begins to emerge.


In this third book in the series, the Belleville family begin to rebuild their shattered lives. Wrongly believing they are safe from the madman Alistair McGovern, he escapes from custody to attempt one final act of vengeance. In the aftermath of this final desperate act, each of them must come to terms with the events of the past.

Her marriage in tatters, Julia Belleville begins to question whether she can rebuild her relationship with her first love.

bottom of page